Behind the Bloggers

Behind the Blogger – Lynne from Fictionophile

Tell me about the person behind the blog?

Hello everyone, my name is Lynne. I am a life-long reader. I’ve been married for forty years to my favourite person, Albert, who is a retired firefighter. I have two wonderful grown children, but as yet, no grandchildren. I’ve been retired for a little less than two years from my career in libraries. I was the fiction cataloguer for our local public library system which supplies 14 branch libraries. Continue Reading

A Quickie With

A Quickie with Clare Swatman

Tell me about your latest book and why should we read it?

I’ve spent most of my working life interviewing people and writing about their real stories for women’s magazines, and so people and the way they behave and react to things fascinates me. I love hearing about what happens to ordinary people in extraordinary situations, Continue Reading

A Quickie With

A Quickie with Sarah Wray

Tell me about your latest book and why we should read it?

Reported Missing follows Rebecca, whose husband has gone missing on the same day as a local teenage girl. Just a coincidence? Rebecca wants to believe so. But as the police and locals start to draw parallels between Chris and Kayleigh, it’s getting harder for her to trust his innocence. Continue Reading

Blog Tours

Her Last Secret – Barbara Copperthwaite #Blogtour

I am delighted to be taking part in the #BlogBlitz for Barbara Copperthwaite’s new book Her Last Secret, published by Bookouture and available to download RIGHT NOW!

Book Blurb: There are some secrets you can never tell.

The last thing to go through Dominique Thomas’s head was the image of her teenage daughter’s face and her heart lifted. Then the shot rang out.

They were the perfect family. Successful businessman Ben Thomas and his wife Dominique live an enviable life, along with their beautiful children; teenager Ruby and quirky younger daughter, Mouse.

But on Christmas Day the police are called to their London home, only to discover a horrific scene; the entire family lying lifeless, victims of an unknown assailant.

But when Ruby’s diary is discovered, revealing her rage at the world around her, police are forced to look closer to home for the key to this tragedy.

Each family member harboured their own dark truths – but has keeping their secrets pushed Ruby to the edge of sanity? Or are there darker forces at work?

This dark, gripping psychological thriller will have you holding your breath until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Sometimes I Lie, and The Girl on the Train will be captivated.

My 5 star Review: WOW – I am speechless.. well obviously not literally as this review would be pretty short but what I mean is that I am absolutely blown away by this book.  This is the 3rd book I’ve read by Barbara Copperthwaite – all different and all fabulous in their own way (#TeamAdam), but this book really, really got under my skin.

The story starts on Christmas Day and the police have been called to a respectable family home in London where 2 gun shots have been reported and upon investigating the house they uncover a really gruesome crime-scene.

The story then takes us back a week prior to Christmas day and is told through several of the main characters and builds up to the inevitable Christmas Day tragedy.  My emotions were all over the place ranging from sympathy to anger and affection to suspicion – each character was so believable and managed to really captivate my imagination from the first page until the last.

If you enjoy psychological thrillers full of secrets and lies, betrayal and loyalty, then you will LOVE this book.

Barbara Copperthwaite certainly weaves a wonderful and at times twisted tale taking the reader down several paths and then back-tracking with a couple of shocking u-turns!  I feel slightly dizzy now and need a lie-down with a soft pillow and lots of chocolate.  5 stars from me.

About the Author: Barbara is the author of psychological thrillers INVISIBLE and FLOWERS FOR THE DEAD and  THE DARKEST LIES.

Much of her success is thanks to her twenty-odd years’ experience as a national newspaper and magazine journalist. She’s interviewed the real victims of crime – and also those who have carried those crimes out. Thanks to people sharing their stories with her, she knows a lot about the emotional impact of violence and wrong-doing. That’s why her novels are dark, realistic and tackle not just the crime but its repercussions.

When not writing feverishly, she is often found hiding behind a camera, taking wildlife photographs.

Author Social Media Links:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/AuthorBarbaraCopperthwaite

Twitter: https://twitter.com/BCopperthwait

Instagram: www.instagram.com/author_barbara_copperthwaite/

Website: www.barbaracopperthwaite.com

To find out more about Barbara you can read my Ask the Author interview by clicking here

 

Amazon Links:        

UK 🇬🇧 http://amzn.to/2eOtJtF 
US 🇺🇸 http://amzn.to/2jhcE0G