Booky Bits

The things we do for authors

I was asked to participate in a promo campaign for Steve Cavanagh’s new book The Liar which is out today and is the third book featuring Eddie Flynn.  For the record being shocked live on air hurts like a motherf*cker and if it wasn’t for the fact that Steve is such a great bloke (and chocolate was involved) then I wouldn’t have done this.

The Liar is a must-read for fans of Lee Child, John Grisham and Michael Connelly. Combining gripping action and ingenious plotting, THE LIAR is the brilliant new legal thriller from the author of THE DEFENCE and THE PLEA.

But don’t take my word for it – here’s some review by some well known names:

‘Steve is a fantastic thriller writer’ Mark Billingham

‘Highly intelligent, twist-laden and absolutely unputdownable’ Eva Dolan

A full-on thrill-ride that hits the gas on page one and doesn’t let up until the end. Steve blends a taut legal thriller with a ticking-clock suspense plot and throws in a great protagonist in the form of Eddie Flynn that readers will want to see again and again. A terrific debut (Stuart Neville)

Steve Cavanagh manages to pull off not only a terrific courtroom drama, but also a bit of an edge of the seat thriller, some witty and darkly humorous moments and a character you will fall in love with (LIZ LOVES BOOKS)

‘Plotting that takes the breath away.’ Ian Rankin

‘One of the most purely entertaining books you’ll read this year. It’s a blast’ John Connolly

 

The Defense is Book 1 in this series and I absolutely LOVED it.  You can read my full review here

The Plea is Book 2 and I will be reading and reviewing it next month.

You Might Also Like

%d bloggers like this: