Reviews

An Act of Silence – Colette McBeth

How far will a mother go to protect her son?

A psychological thriller about a mother faced with an impossible choice. Perfect for fans of HE SAID SHE SAID, I LET YOU GO and APPLE TREE YARD.

These are the facts I collect.

My son Gabriel met a woman called Mariela in a bar. She went home with him. The next morning she was found in an allotment.

Mariela is dead.

Gabriel has been asked to report to Camden Police station in six hours for questioning

Linda Moscow loves her son; it’s her biological instinct to keep him safe. But if she’s not sure of his innocence, how can she stand by him? Should she go against everything she believes in to protect him?
She’s done it before, and the guilt nearly killed her.

Now, the past is catching up with them. As old secrets resurface, Lind is faced with another impossible choice. Only this time, it’s her life on the line…

My Review:  This is the third book I’ve read by Colette Mcbeth and in my opinion her best book so far.

An Act of Silence is a gripping page turner with several narrators retelling a clever, twisted tale of conspiracy, cover ups, murder, child abuse and politics

A fabulous intricately woven story which kept me intrigued  throughout from start to finish and my feelings towards the main characters Linda and Gabriel were constantly changing with each revealing chapter.

If you enjoy intelligent and twisty psychological thrillers with flawed but plausible characters and a fast moving storyline then I thoroughly recommend this book.

About the Author: Colette McBeth is the author of three critically acclaimed psychological thrillers. Her latest, An Act of Silence, is part domestic, part political thriller. In her former life Colette worked as a political correspondent for the BBC at Westminster, a news reporter and started out on regional newspapers. She lives by the sea with her husband and three children and never has enough time.

You Might Also Like

%d bloggers like this: