The Mindf*ck Series – S.T. Abby

They took too much.
Left too little.
I had nothing to lose…until him.
I didn’t expect him.
I didn’t want to fall in love.
But I can’t let him go.
Logan Bennett makes the world a safer place.
He’s brilliant.
He’s a hero.
He locks away the sick and depraved.
But while he’s saving lives, I’m taking them. Collecting the debts that are owed to me.
Ten years ago, they took from me. They left me for dead.
They should have made sure I stayed dead.
Now I’m taking from them.
One name at a time.
I’ve trained for too long.
I’ve been patient.
I can’t stop now.
Revenge is best served cold…
They never see me coming, until I paint their walls red.
Logan doesn’t know how they hurt me. He doesn’t know about the screams they ignored. He doesn’t know how twisted that town really is.
He just knows people are dying.
He doesn’t know he’s in love with their killer.
No one suspects a dead girl.
And Logan doesn’t suspect the girl in his bed.
They’re looking for a monster.
Not a girl who loves red.
Not a girl in love.
I’m a faceless nightmare.
At least until I tell them the story they’ve pretended never happened.
But in the end, will Logan choose them? Or will we watch them burn together?

**Adult language
**Some triggers could be too much for the easily disturbed reader
**Sexual content
**Fucked up moral compass; read at your own risk.

Book Info: 5 books. Total pages: 692. Published: 3 April 2019.

S.T. Abby is a bestselling author of romance novels that is best known for writing the “Mindf*ck” series of novels. She writes under other names that include C.M. Owens and Kristy Cunning.

She is a person known for loving a good laugh and breathes and lives the emotions of the many characters that populate her many works.

Even though Abby was born to a family of musicians, she has never learned to play any musical instrument. Moreover, her dancing is downright embarrassing even to onlookers, and she has said that she sounds like a strangled cat when she tries to sing.

Because of this, her family was very much relieved when she decided to give up the dream of becoming a singer. Nonetheless, since she was born in a very creative family, she would go on to become a very successful author.

She made her debut when she penned “The Risk” the first work of the “Mindf*uck” series of novels.

Her death in 2021 shocked many of her fans, who still fondly remember her incredible writing career and life.

My Review:

The Mindf*ck series was published in 2016 and has 5 books in total. Book 1 – The Risk (132 pages), Book 2 – Sidetracked (98 pages), Book 3 – Scarlet Angel (139 pages), Book 4 – All the Lies (141 pages) and Book 5 – Paint it All Red (177 pages) and YES THEY HAVE TO BE READ IN ORDER!!!. All books are free on Kindle Unlimited and I read them all back-to-back over 2 days.

The blurb above also states these books are graphic with a f*cked up moral compass and advises readers to read at your own risk.. if that’s not enough to entice you then I don’t know what is! However, I’m slightly concerned because either my moral compass is broken or I’ve been desensitized by other books because I thoroughly ENJOYED this book and wasn’t disturbed at all!

So back to the books. In book 1 we are introduced to Lana Myers, she’s young, rich, intelligent and a serial killer. She has a “kill list” and is on a mission to bring her own justice to people who deserve it. When she bumps into Logan Bennett at a coffee shop, the attraction is immediate and Lana’s wall of defence starts cracking, however Logan just happens to be a criminal profiler for the FBI and is in charge of catching serial killers!

Throughout the series we find out more about Lana’s past and what happened to her that turned her into a serial killer and we see Logan and Lana fall more in love with each other. The murders are gruesome, the sex is quite graphic, the dry humour is spot on and all the characters are totally brilliant. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed this series and would definitely recommend it.

Whilst writing this review I discovered that the author was tragically killed in an accident in 2021 and I send my thoughts and condolences to her family and friends.

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Find this book on Amazon