The Missing – Chris Mooney (Darby McCormick Book 1)

The Missing – Chris Mooney (Darby McCormick Book 1) – Genre – Crime / Police

Blurb:  Darby McCormack was in high school when she first encountered the killer: someone murdered a woman in the woods where Darby and her two best friends were partying. His race to silence the witnesses was sure-footed and violent – but somehow Darby survived.

Twenty-five years later, Darby is a crime-scene investigator for the Boston Police Department, and a chilling case – a woman’s late-night abduction – has her uncovering strange leads to missing women, past and present. As forensic clues lead her closer to a psychopath called the Traveler, Darby must finally resolve the nightmare of her past and come face-to-face with a killer who is determined to keep the missing – and the horrors they endured at his hands – from ever coming to light.

My Review:  Take 1 feisty female CSI investigator with a dark background, add 1 (or 2) twisted serial killers, sprinkle with tonnes of gruesome deaths, add a twist towards the end and voilà… the perfect recipe for a brilliant new series of books. Thank you Chris Mooney I am now a huge fan!

About the Author: Chris Mooney is the critically acclaimed author of Deviant Ways, World Without End, and Remembering Sarah, which was nominated for the Barry Award and the Edgar Award for Best Novel. He lives in Boston with his wife and son

Darby McCormick Series Books in Order

  1. The Missing
  2. The Secret Friend
  3. The Dead Room
  4. The Soul Collectors
  5. Fear the Dark
  6. Every Three Hours
  7. Every Pretty Thing

Find this book on Amazon