Cold Killing – Luke Delaney (DI Sean Corrigan Book 1)

Cold Killing – Luke Delaney (DI Sean Corrigan Book 1) – Genre – Crime / Police

Blurb: DI Sean Corrigan is not like other detectives. The terrible abuse he suffered in childhood hasn’t stopped him enjoying family life with his wife and two daughters, or pursuing an impressive career with South London’s Murder Investigation Unit. But it has left him with an uncanny ability to identify the darkness in others—a darkness he recognizes still exists deep within his own psyche and battles to keep buried there. Now Sean’s on the trail of the most dangerous killer he’s ever encountered. The perpetrator has no recognizable MO, leaves no forensic evidence and his victims have nothing in common. But Sean knows they were all murdered by the same man. Now all he has to do is find the evidence, convince his bosses and stop the killing… before his adversary gets too close to home…

My Review:  Look out Roy Grace – you have competition!  There are 4 books in this series and Cold Killing is book 1 in this cracking set.  A fabulous introduction to a DI with a difference, full of dark characters with some gruesome murders thrown in.

About the Author:  Luke Delaney joined the Metropolitan Police Service in the late 1980s and his first posting was to an inner city area of South East London notorious for high levels of crime and extreme violence. He later joined CID where he investigated murders ranging from those committed by fledgling serial killers to gangland assassinations.

DI Sean Corrigan Books in Order:

  1. Cold Killing 2013
  2. The Keeper 2013
  3. The Toy Taker 2014
  4. The Jackdaw 2015

Find this book on Amazon