Genre:

Psychological Thrillers

  • Reviews

    On My Life – Angela Clarke

    About the book: Framed. Imprisoned. Pregnant. Jenna thought she had the perfect life: a loving fiancé, a great job, a beautiful home. Then she finds her stepdaughter murdered; her partner missing.…

  • Reviews

    Bitter – Francesca Jakobi

    About the book: It’s 1969, and while the summer of love lingers in London, Gilda is consumed by the mistakes of her past. She walked out on her beloved son Reuben…

  • Reviews

    Good Samaritans – Will Carver

    About the book: One crossed wire, three dead bodies and six bottles of bleach. Seth Beauman can’t sleep. He stays up late, calling strangers from his phonebook, hoping to make a connection,…

  • Reviews

    Someone Like Me – MR Carey

    From the author of the million-copy bestseller The Girl With All the Gifts comes a heart-stopping psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming and a heroine you can’t trust…

  • Reviews

    Little Darlings – Melanie Golding

    About the Book:   SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales,…

  • Reviews

    Lullaby – Leila Slimani

    About the book: The baby is dead. It took only a few seconds. When Myriam, a French-Moroccan lawyer, decides to return to work after having children, she and her husband look…