Genre:

Young Adult

  • Reviews

    The Death House – Sarah Pinborough

    “I loved The Death House. It’s moving and totally involving. Pinborough writes with vividness and emotional resonance. I couldn’t put it down.” (Stephen King) From the Sunday Times bestselling author of 13 Minutes comes…

  • Reviews

    Where The Crawdads Sing – Delia Owens

    Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible…

  • Reviews

    All We Ever Wanted – Emily Giffin

    Already a New York Times bestseller and one of the most talked-about books of the year, this is a gripping novel about second chances, dark family secrets and how it’s never too late…

  • Blog Tours Reviews

    Inborn – Thomas Enger

    I am delighted to be taking part in the #Blogtour for Inborn by Thomas Enger, published by Orenda on 21 February 2019 and my thanks to Anne Cater for organising the…

  • Reviews

    The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas

    Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr…

  • Reviews

    We Were Liars – E Lockhart

    A beautiful and distinguished family. A private island. A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy. A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive. A revolution. An accident. A secret.…

  • Reviews

    Ready Player One – Ernest Cline

    It’s the year 2044, and the real world has become an ugly place. We’re out of oil. We’ve wrecked the climate. Famine, poverty, and disease are widespread. …