Genre:

Contemporary

  • Reviews

    The Kindest Thing – Cath Staincliffe

    About the Book:  A love story, a modern nightmare and an honest and incisive portrayal of a woman who honours her husband’s wish to die and finds herself in the dock for…

  • Reviews

    Before I Let You Go – Kelly Rimmer

    About the Book: Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Kelly Rimmer. As…

  • Reviews

    The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas

    Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr…

  • Reviews

    Only Child – Rhiannon Navin

    Squeezed into a coat closet with his classmates and teacher, first grader Zach Taylor can hear gunshots ringing through the halls of his school. A gunman has entered the building, taking…

  • Reviews

    Home – Amanda Berriman

    Meet Jesika, aged four and a half. She lives in a flat with her mother and baby brother and she knows a lot. She knows their flat is high up and…

  • Reviews

    We Were Liars – E Lockhart

    A beautiful and distinguished family. A private island. A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy. A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive. A revolution. An accident. A secret.…

  • Reviews

    We Own The Sky – Luke Allnutt

    A story about love, loss and finding hope-against all odds. Rob Coates can’t believe his luck. There is Anna, his incredible wife, and most precious of all, Jack, their son, who…