Genre:

Contemporary

  • Reviews

    Vox – Christina Dalcher

    About the Book: Silence can be deafening. Jean McClellan spends her time in almost complete silence, limited to just one hundred words a day. Any more, and a thousand volts of…

  • Reviews

    All The Good Things – Clare Fisher

    About the book: Twenty-one year old Beth is in prison. The thing she did is so bad she doesn’t deserve to ever feel good again. But her counsellor, Erika, won’t give…

  • Reviews

    An Unremarkable Body – Elisa Lodato

    About the book:  When Katharine is found dead at the foot of her stairs, it is the mystery of her life that consumes her daughter, Laura. The medical examiner’s report, in which…

  • Reviews

    The Kindest Thing – Cath Staincliffe

    About the Book:  A love story, a modern nightmare and an honest and incisive portrayal of a woman who honours her husband’s wish to die and finds herself in the dock for…

  • Reviews

    Before I Let You Go – Kelly Rimmer

    About the Book: Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Kelly Rimmer. As…

  • Reviews

    The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas

    Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr…

  • Reviews

    Only Child – Rhiannon Navin

    Squeezed into a coat closet with his classmates and teacher, first grader Zach Taylor can hear gunshots ringing through the halls of his school. A gunman has entered the building, taking…

  • Reviews

    Home – Amanda Berriman

    Meet Jesika, aged four and a half. She lives in a flat with her mother and baby brother and she knows a lot. She knows their flat is high up and…