Genre:

Psychological Thrillers

  • Reviews

    Little Darlings – Melanie Golding

    About the Book:   SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales,…

  • Reviews

    Lullaby – Leila Slimani

    About the book: The baby is dead. It took only a few seconds. When Myriam, a French-Moroccan lawyer, decides to return to work after having children, she and her husband look…

  • Reviews

    Skin Deep – Liz Nugent

    About the Book: ‘I could probably have been an actress. It is not difficult to pretend to be somebody else. Isn’t that what I’ve been doing for most of my life?’…

  • Reviews

    Luckiest Girl Alive – Jessica Knoll

    About the book: HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE. As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself.…

  • Reviews

    Bad Apple – Zoje Stage

    About the Book: Seven-year-old Hanna has never spoken a word. She is a sweet but silent angel in the eyes of her adoring father, but with Mummy, things are different. Suzette…

  • Reviews

    The Silent Patient – Alex Michaelides

    About the Book: Promising to be the debut novel of the season The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman’s act of violence against her husband—and of the…