The Creeper – Tania Carver (Brennan & Esposito Series Book 2)

The Creeper is the 2nd book in this extremely creepy and twisted series by Tania Carver. Ideal for fans of crime thrillers.

Book Blurb: Suzanne Perry is having a vivid nightmare. Someone is in her bedroom, touching her, and she can’t move a muscle. She wakes, relieved to put the nightmare behind her, but when she opens the curtains, she sees a polaroid stuck to the window. A photo of her sleeping self, taken during the night. And underneath the words: ‘I’m watching over you’. Her nightmare isn’t over. In fact, it’s just beginning.

Detective Inspector Phil Brennan of the Major Incident Squad has a killer to hunt. A killer who stalks young women, insinuates himself into their lives, and ultimately tortures and murders them in the most shocking way possible. But the more Phil investigates, the more he delves into the twisted psychology of his quarry, Phil realises that it isn’t just a serial killer he’s hunting but something – or someone – infinitely more calculating and horrific. And much closer to home than he realised .

My Review:  There isn’t much to add to my thoughts expect if you love creepy, gruesome thrillers with chilling killers – then this will be right up your alley!  This is book 2 in the series and as usual I would recommend you start with book 1.

About the Author:  Tania carver is the pseudonym for the husband and wife writing team of Martyn and Linda Waites.

Books in order:

1. The Surrogate (2009)
2. The Creeper (2009)
3. Cage of Bones (2011)
4. Choked (2012) aka The Black Road
5. The Doll’s House (2013)
6. Truth or Dare (2014)
7. Heartbreaker (2015)
8. The Lost Girl (2016)

Find this book on Amazon