The Jackdaw – Luke Delaney (DI Sean Corrigan Book 4)

The Jackdaw – Luke Delaney (DI Sean Corrigan Book 4) – Genre – Crime / Police

BlurbGuilty or not guilty?  A lone vigilante is abducting wealthy Londoners and putting their fate in the hands of the public. Within hours of disappearing, the victims appear on the internet, bound to a chair in a white room.

Revenge or mercy?

Their crimes of greed and incompetence are broadcast to the watching thousands who make up the jury. Once the verdict is cast, the man who calls himself ‘The Jackdaw’ will be judge and executioner.

Live or die?

DI Sean Corrigan and his Special Investigations Unit are under pressure to solve this case fast. But as The Jackdaw’s popularity grows, Corrigan realizes he’s hunting a dangerously clever and elusive adversary—one who won’t stop until his mission is complete.

My Review: Being completely honest, this book didn’t grab me as much as the first 3, however I found the main characters and the storyline compelling and as a huge fan of this series was delighted to receive a copy from the publishers to read prior to publication.

About the Author:  Luke Delaney joined the Metropolitan Police Service in the late 1980s and his first posting was to an inner city area of South East London notorious for high levels of crime and extreme violence. He later joined CID where he investigated murders ranging from those committed by fledgling serial killers to gangland assassinations.

DI Sean Corrigan Books in Order:

  1. Cold Killing 2013
  2. The Keeper 2013
  3. The Toy Taker 2014
  4. The Jackdaw 2015

Find this book on Amazon