The Keeper – Luke Delaney (DI Sean Corrigan Book 2)

The Keeper – Luke Delaney (DI Sean Corrigan Book 2) – Genre – Crime / Police

Blurb: The second novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series—authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

DI Sean Corrigan is different to most cops. He’s no psychic, but his own dark past has given him the ability to step into a crime scene and see it through the eyes of the offender. He understands what drives a person to commit murder, rape, arson—but sometimes his gift seems more like a burden.

When the brutally murdered body of a young woman is found in the woods, Corrigan and his team are on the case. But this is not the act of a one-time offender. They’re on the trail of someone who has been taking women from their homes and keeping them captive before disposing of their bodies.

This killer is looking for the perfect woman—and when he finds her, he’s going to keep her. Whether she likes it or not…

My Review:  Book 2 in this brilliant series finds Sean and his team working around the clock to stop a crazy serial killer who abducts and murders women.  Without giving away any spoilers we know who the murderer is from the beginning and if you like reading the views of a depraved, twisted and rather disturbed individual – you will LOVE this book too!

About the Author:  Luke Delaney joined the Metropolitan Police Service in the late 1980s and his first posting was to an inner city area of South East London notorious for high levels of crime and extreme violence. He later joined CID where he investigated murders ranging from those committed by fledgling serial killers to gangland assassinations.

DI Sean Corrigan Books in Order:

  1. Cold Killing 2013
  2. The Keeper 2013
  3. The Toy Taker 2014
  4. The Jackdaw 2015

Find this book on Amazon