Reviews

Eeny Meeny – MJ Arlidge – (Helen Grace Book 1)

The girl emerged from the woods, barely alive. Her story was beyond belief. But it was true. Every dreadful word of it.

Days later, another desperate escapee is found – and a pattern is emerging. Pairs of victims are being abducted, imprisoned then faced with a terrible choice: kill or be killed.

Would you rather lose your life or lose your mind?

Detective Inspector Helen Grace has faced down her own demons on her rise to the top. As she leads the investigation to hunt down this unseen monster, she learns that it may be the survivors – living calling cards – who hold the key to the case.

And unless she succeeds, more innocents will die . . .

Introducing M. J. Arlidge’s Detective Inspector Helen Grace, Eeny Meeny is an electrifying début, with the nerve-shredding intensity of Saw and Along Came a Spider. Fans of James Patterson and Mo Hayder should pay attention.

My Review:  This is the first in a brilliant series of books featuring one feisty female DI Helen Grace who can seriously kick ass.  It’s not for the faint-hearted as this book features some quite gruesome and disturbing scenes.  With short chapters, this book is difficult to put down and this is one of my favourite series in this genre to date.

About The Author:  M. J. Arlidge has worked in television for the last fifteen years, specializing in high-end drama production, including the prime-time crime serials Torn, The Little House and Silent Witness. Arlidge also pilots original crime series for both UK and US networks. In 2015 his audio exclusive Six Degrees of Assassination was a Number One bestseller.

His first thriller, Eeny Meeny, was the UK’s bestselling crime debut of 2014. It was followed by the bestselling Pop Goes the Weasel, The Doll’s House, Liar Liar and Little Boy Blue.

Note:  It’s highly recommended that you read these books in order

  1.  Eeny Meeny
  2. Pop Goes the Weasel
  3. The Dolls House
  4. Liar Liar
  5. Little Boy Blue
  6. Hide and Seek
  7. Love Me Not

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Join the Conversation

%d bloggers like this: