Silent Scream – Angela Marsons (DI Kim Stone Book 1)

Even the darkest secrets can’t stay buried forever…
Five figures gather round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood …

Years later, a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders which shock the Black Country.

But when human remains are discovered at a former children’s home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. D.I. Kim Stone fast realises she’s on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades.

As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it’s too late?

My Reviewa cracking debut novel with a fantastically feisty female lead who also has a wicked sense of humour. fast paced and gripping and I didn’t know who dunnit until the end. well done to the author Angie and I look forward to reading more about Kim Stone.

About the Author: Angela Marsons lives in the Black Country with her partner, their bouncy Labrador and a swearing parrot. She is signed to for a total of 8 books.

  1. Silent Scream – Published Feb 2015
  2. Evil Games – Published May 2015
  3. Lost Girls – Published Nov 2015
  4. Play Dead – Published May 2016
  5. Blood Lines – Published Nov 2016

Find this book on Amazon